The Calvin L. Carrithers Aviation Scholarship

Do you love aviation (if not you’re probably lost on the internet)? Are you about to start/are already in college? Like scholarships? If you answered yes to all then the Calvin L. Carrithers Aviation Scholarship is for you! What are the requirements if you win the scholarship? You must have a major dealing with aviation in some way.

So Jared, what do I do if I receive the scholarship? Glad you asked, just blog once per week about your current experiences in aviation or aviation related news and content. Each entry must be between 200 and 500 words minimum, and you decide what to write about.

This past year I was lucky enough to be one of the four recipients for the scholarship, and I have to say it helped out tremendously. I would like to thank GlobalAir.com as well as the Carrithers for selecting me and my fellow recipients, as well as our curator Miss Lydia Wiff. I have learned a great deal this year through my blog, and it has helped me do better on term papers (what joy huh?). All joking aside this process truly has helped my writing, made writing enjoyable, and helped me have the confidence to reach out in new ways to expand my presence in the aviation community. If you would like to apply for this amazing scholarship go to https://www.globalair.com/scholarships/

 

Want to see more aviation related content? Head on over to https://www.globalair.com/ and check out other aviation blogs as well as the beautiful aircraft for sale. Fly safe and have fun!

Leave a Reply

